And then he redeems himself

Ben was ornery today.  He got up from his nap before I did.  He chose to wake me (and Elise) by having a screaming tantrum about 6 inches from my face.  Very unimpressive stuff.  The afternoon through bedtime continued with about the same behavior.  And I hate to say this (I feel like a terrible mommy when I say this), but I was not enjoying him.  I was faking enjoyment through some parts, but overall, I just kind of wanted to curl into a ball.  And maybe rock back and forth a little.  I got him in the shower before bed, told him he could play for a few minutes and that I’d be back to wash him up.

This is what I came back to…..

I love being a mom.

What did your kid do today that made you smile?

Leave a Reply

